To Pretend To Fit In

Drool wiped

Oh I’m taking off before I even know it 

Can you believe being around love

Awkward I’m nervous 

Better not explode with smiles

Play it cool maybe I’ll survive this 

Interaction lingering in my head

Honestly I never want to pull out let’s sleep 

When I love 

Love is all I can see new glasses 

If she calls me I already know I’ll do anything she wants 

But I back it up slow down 

**

I’m supposed to pretend I’m not interested right?

Be an asshole playing games showing no emotion butt clenched tight.

I’m supposed to pretend I don’t want to be in love so I’ll be more interesting.

**

Oh is my role is to play hard

Looking away when you talk happily 

No erection sexually uninterested

Calm feelings reading a script 

Silent treatment 

Immature shit like come and chase me down

Well I’m sorry not sorry 

I am who I am

Better to lose your hand than hold it while living a lie

I know I will love you 

Still I rather be without if my affection is too much 

**


I’m supposed to pretend I’m not interested right?


Be an asshole playing games showing no emotion butt clenched tight.


I’m supposed to pretend I don’t want to be in love so I’ll be more interesting.


**

2 thoughts on “To Pretend To Fit In

Leave a Reply

