Replenish My 

Told me I should change things I can change 

Good way to start without feeling overwhelmed 

And one day I’ll see that’s all I can do anyway 

Change the things I can change
*

I’ve embarrassed myself 

I’ve spit on my rights left

I’ve given up

I’ve made no changes to my endurance 

So it isn’t strange the same tests are repeating 

Changing things I can will see them fade

*
Is everyday exactly the same or am I

Maybe I’ve been looking low but should have been looking high

Past my petty excuses always flirting catching my eyes

I want to be better for you baby 

I want be better for me too 

Clear my body and brain of all the debris from fomer rainstorms
Changing what I can change.

Leave a Reply

