Skepticism Bones

The formula for finding me
Is ignoring your face
The only way to make it out
Saying goodbye to wasted days
I shouldn’t forget
Nothing stops for me
Why should I stop
Wondering if anyone is looking for me
Breaking my way of wanting attention
Ignoring these characters
Distractions from what I should be chasing
Just slow me down slow
Robotic overhaul let’s go.

Shouldn’t be thinking of love
It only shuts down over time
Being desired doesn’t help my state of mind
Far away from the public secrets await
Let me discover the plate
Feast of looking past the skin
Before I collapse
I should bring the building down
Start over stronger and remade
Darker than below brighter than above.

Leave a Reply

