Quiet In The Center

Better to be quiet and somewhere else
Than to worry about you day and night
Far as I can tell all is on repeat
Really does the brain like things this way
Awful thinking about setting as perfect
Tell me I’ve lost my heart
Belonging anywhere just doesn’t fit the parts of this road

A long drive eyes heavy
A long drive hands unsteady
Wishing my exit here already
Gas tank notification red E

Don’t think about luxury and a peaceful life
To go around stressed and confused keeps things bright
Wants and needs twisted together well
Can’t tell if this is freedom or Hell
Needing a touch all over here
Nothing but scraps thrown then told I should cheer
What a way to live eyes closed nose under water oxygen diminished

Leave a Reply

