Vanilla Sky Vanilla Ground

I’m afraid.
I’m in a nightmare.
To escape.
Death must come.
By my hand.
By my hand.

I’m terrified.
Every morning is a lie.
Night time ticks the count.
I’ll do it all again tomorrow.
Shit I’ll do it all again tomorrow.

To escape my failures,
I’m afraid I must give in,
To the feeling I have inside,
Saying don’t try to breathe again.

By my own hands

I’m flawed it’s every place I am.
My attempts to be unique dammed.
I’m just like the other people I know.
Except for my failures in a row.

I’m afraid.
To escape this.
Means I have to give death my life.
By my own hand destroyed to find peace so bright.

Something is terribly wrong with me,
Far beyond what I can see,
Am I a coward for holding on should I let go,
By my own hands should I cancel my self titled show?

By my own hands.

Leave a Reply

