At Least You’re Alive

The sky doesn’t look down at me
I look above it doesn’t care

Giving up my juvenile dreams
Will help eliminate my despair

Oh I should just be, happy with breathing.

That’s what I’m told
Regardless of my feelings
Living comfortable isn’t in my story

Maybe I should wonder what makes me different
To chase after private rooms and funds gifted

It’s hard to admit some thoughts should be laid down
Painful to admit monotony at sundown

Oh I should just be, happy with breathing.

Oh I should just be, happy with breathing.

Reaching out for a change is asinine
Setting down is better to do my time

Oh I should just be, happy with breathing...

Leave a Reply

