On A Second Planet

Back back very back of my mind

Wonder about us in a different time

Working together for love

Finding our arms warm strong hugs

Speaking on issues you stay with me

You speak on issues I listen intently

Repairing our hearts the same

No need for talk about last names

Rushing is pointless to our mission

Just being together happy kissing

Sneaking away from the city limits

Hours away cellphone batteries diminished

Keep on talking lady until finished

Life is so much better when you’re in it hello

 

Instead of wasting time like we have it

Seize every moment let’s grab it

Grab them just like smiles from across the room

Using reason together defeating doom

Messages when sick get better soon

Photos sent poetry posted on walls skies even the moon

When you look up I’ll be smiling down

When I look up all I see are your eyes following me around

Stars to each other without fame

Mistakes admitted then corrected no seat for shame

 

Back back very back of my mind

Wonder about us in a different time

Working together for love

Leave a Reply

