Childhood Resurface

Lately all my reasons

Don’t seem to matter I’ve paused don’t know where I’m heading

So many seasons

Wrapped in twenty fours hours

No one can tell me where to go it’s my decison

Please respect my time to breathe

Who am I questions to answer inside I have all I need

Must journey to the sea

I’ll find my place when I make time for me

 

Writing out my feelings

Compression just compacts until the seal breaks

Overwhelmed when I experience broken thoughts needing healing

There is no escape from myself

Sooner or later the failures I have resurface

Dealing with them brings me purpose

Moments leading to a final place

I’ve wasted too much time trying to erase permanent ink.

 

More information just means

I’m unsure of most things

It’s okay to say that I’m not sure of seconds in front seen

Through eyes of a confused child inside of me

 

Trying to hold every stand together

Failing to successfully hold one

Complete failure mocking me forever

When the future hasn’t been told

Lately all my reasons look nice

Pretty glitter glossy packaging

Meaningless nothing I’ve paid for

With hopes of open doors

 

Closed

They’re all closed

And I have no place to go anymore

 

More information just means

I’m unsure of most things

It’s okay to say that I’m not sure of seconds in front seen

Through eyes of a confused child inside of me

 

Closed

My eyes closed

And I have no place to go anymore…

Leave a Reply

