An Interlude Of Us Without Hurt

Tasty words I swallow from her

She sends gift baskets to distract me from tragic answers

Given by the people I trusted most who left me damaged

I can repair with her fresh air poem written to me here and there

Saying love I know how you hate cheesy sayings

Still tomorrow we might be playing

Wealthy planning to help those down below

Like we are right now and you know we can

You respect me 100% woman so I respect you 100% man

Keep on trying till the internet forces a ban

On people like us struggling to make a stand do what you will to survive in this land

She doesn’t know but I respect her more than any amount of dough

Just stay with me when I feel rotten or fresh or better don’t guess

Ask me

Don’t let rumors get nasty

Tasty words I swallow from her to stay crafty.

Leave a Reply

