Page Three: What If You Fight For Lies

If we die tomorrow what does it mean if we appear

Before someone asking for answers feeling confident

Saying we went by the book only to see a head shook

Shaking saying I never wrote that bullshit quit playing

You mean to tell me

All that hate and murder was done because you thought it was right

Murder and rape every night cutting family members off from the light

To earn an invitation to a place for peace

Every single action invalid corrupted now meet

Consequences when you follow without thinking

Some of you reading this will find heart sinking

What if you are wrong

All those people pissed on hated

Done so you can be higher than them saying I made it

Paper colored green denied how many suicides seen

From fellow humans sure in thought about a dream

Justification HERE IT’S CLEARLY WRITTEN

Just to find out muffled screams would have been missing

From Earth flip everything you’ve been taught from birth

Who taught you these things

Snake in the tree saying crowns given for empty brains

By the son

What if there isn’t one

Your entire file and motivations stamped gulliable

What if you die for lies

What if you disconnect love for a prize

What if you burn this world for a trip to the skies

Only to realize it is all lie to try humanity

Rules or mercy

If we die tomorrow the things we’ve fought for

The people we’ve fought for

All of the closed doors

Will we be found guilty

Found tricked by our need to be me

Me me me

Guilty

Me me me

Can you see

Why you do the things you do

Why do you believe certain things are true

Who told you

Why do you believe

Conformity and ignorance willfully

See let’s discuss a small part

Believer or not irrelevant to hearts

Your actions scream your beliefs

Justifying lack of mercy comes in flavors tasty sweet

At the end of your day

Just following orders is not acceptable either way

Consequences when you follow without thinking

Confident standing while ship rapidly sinking

At the end of your day

Death bed apologies won’t sway go ahead and pray

If we die tomorrow the things we’ve fought for

The people we’ve fought for

All of the closed doors

Will we be found guilty

Found tricked by our need to be me

Me me me

Guilty

Me me me

Can you see

Why you do the things you do

Why do you believe certain things are true

Who told you

Why do you believe

Conformity and ignorance willfully

I was just following orders

I was just doing what I thought you wanted

I was raised this way

They did it to me so I should get away

I was just following the script.

Leave a Reply

