Image Of Waste

dark-forest
Photo: Dark Forest by Charles Rondeau
Think about what you are saying
I saw you in my dreams
Pushing me away
A common theme lately it seems
Our growth ceased
Familiar trees dying before us
Feelings and previews
Upcoming disappontments
Utter failure lurking patiently around dark corners
Or maybe it is just a dream
Maybe it doesn’t mean anything
But I know better
The time has come to give into wolves
My efforts mean well still not good enough to make it
Running away from threats ripped and cut by thorns
Eyes heavy bags displayed so telling so worn
Look at all these dying trees a picture of us
Maybe the picture is a self portrait
Explains so much
I was once so vibrant flourishing
Weather wore me down combination of several things
Parts of my love fallen to the floor
Today serves another chance to be burned by wildfire
People around me who made their homes here
Fleeing the destruction animals running with constant tears
Silently burned to death told of me
Until nothing can be saved you’d be safer out of the area
The time has come to give into wolves
My efforts mean well still not good enough to make it
Running away from threats ripped and cut by thorns
Eyes heavy bags displayed so telling so worn
Look at all these dying trees a picture of us
Look at all these dying trees a picture of us
My efforts mean well still not good enough
Heart suffered too many cuts.
Leave a Reply

