This Grain Of Sand Is Unseen

decal-hand-in-the-sand
Photo: Hand Print In The Sand by George Hodan

They want to push me to destruction
Eliminating my come up legal functions
Saying the color of my skin means my heart is nothing
Hoping my kids die early
Less population
African Americans going out of rotation
Outside battles but mostly inside job devastation
My family is killing me
I’m not worried about this so called Satan
Waiting
For a police attack metal plate
Installed after meeting pavement but the officer will skate

Terrorist to you means abroad
To me it means the rebel flags hidden masks worn by people preaching god
Today they in service
Fast forward hidden identity meetings title erasing minorities purpose
Even if racism stops hate will surface
People with the same color rhyming rapping smiling about how my body dropped
Black on black crime sells the lines
How about no crime at all
Single flops comments it sucks black balls
From homophobic people yeah I recall
We want to hear you call women bitches
Hate on dark colored women even though you mother was one
Talk about how it is the white man making us dumb
Shining jewels in videos not owned not even the studio
I’m really confused heart and eyes bruised
Just a regular day on the news

My presence is nothing
Over before I discover hard or soft determinism
Illusion of choice
Conditional voice
Causality to fatalism floating through space prism
Can rap go back to hits like Mad Izm
Education and introspection to unlock new gear
Humbleness to see hurdles cleared
I fear our lack of responsibility minds seared
Can’t even bring topics up beaten to bloody tears
My presence nothing
Told everyday by the media this world is something

I remember school before high
Playing games connected and feeling fly
Now I’m hated when I drive by
System designed for a path of murder or suicide
If you are not in it as my character
How can you tell me there are no barriers deception
Of course you don’t see it the winning team isn’t stressing
Here I go looking at my gun permit again
Double dead even on to the end
Existence without even a supernatural friend
I remember school before getting high
Trying to avoid giving in to the Siren’s eyes
A voice asking me to sever all ties

Push me to destruction
One less life on these streets it’s nothing
This one here is it murder or suicide

Yeah by the end he’ll be tired of living life
Just like we designed let it ride
Just like we designed let it ride

If I had access to the same tools
Think about it
Why would I say this fool
If I could stack accounts from working
Why would I need EBT stop fronting
Urban dictionary definition lurking
My nine to five is like most people
Just enough to return to work sequel
Everlasting wheel people on assistance working forty hours it escapes no seal
Just enough to return to work
Work to return to just enough
STUCK

Push me to destruction
One less life on these streets it’s nothing
This one here is it murder or suicide

Yeah by the end he’ll be tired of living life
Just like we designed let it ride
Just like we designed let it ride.

Leave a Reply

