Letter Of Fire Opened

You should know my heart calls you aboard
But it knows you won’t come
Too many reasons it just doesn’t make sense
Never flashy and never free of responsibility
I can’t pretend I have time so while you lay lying I can’t believe
Tomorrow is green it’s a go
A heart beat ceased could easily stop that
So I don’t care where you end up as long as I don’t have to see it
Disappear within the crowd
Just a moment
An hour alone
Reading laughing all pissed away

These nights haven’t been lonely
Just wish I wasn’t horny
Erection all over the place
Good hearts don’t scream
They have to speak privately to ears
I won’t see you out
So how can I expect to connect snug
Inside of your thought process and wishes
Hell I’ll settle us together doing dishes
Piss it all away
Like drinks made to erase
Mistakes such as yourself
Tomorrow I won’t even care
It’ll leave a scar but I won’t even care

Tomorrow you’ll be somewhere else and I shouldn’t be there
Know that I won’t
It’s not to you it’s to me to prove a point
I can recover
So I don’t care where you end up as long as I don’t have to see it
Disappear within the crowd
Just a moment
An hour alone
Reading laughing all pissed away
My name no good

Leave a Reply

