A Place For Performance And Scorn

Would I dance for you
Just the way you want me to
Then you leave without applause
I performed for you just like you wanted me to

I danced around the floor
You screamed for more
I smiled and sweat soaked through my cheap shirt
Damn at the end she through punch in my face calling me a jerk

Smiling isn’t good
Being mad isn’t good
But let be understood feeling like dying is all good
That’s how they act
When they tell us to just get over it
Just give me a little space
To hit space

Dance like this?
Twirl, no dip?
I quit.

3 thoughts on “A Place For Performance And Scorn

Leave a Reply

