Cliffhanger Nofaithpoet

This new direction means I can’t hold on to hopes
She was everything but now I have to let go
Hours talking but no fruit or flowers
Just an empty ground unfit for growth trying to look pretty
Last conversations proved her romance is shitty.

And someone else a year or two ago
Calling me telling me they don’t speak with family no more
We were talking about how it’s so hard to see
This year too busy to talk and forgot about me
Appearing to do the same things we spoke negative about
Can’t even say anything head bigger than the sun now.

Eliminate everyone as soon as possible
Wipe them away to feel better once
Once the scenes change I’ll be someone else
Let them talk shit about the stranger they knew in the past
Words and opinions from them trash it’s not worth the time
To tell them what they might have down wrong
Just going on
I don’t care about you I just don’t want to see you anymore

I’m here by your side
Said until I’m hurting
Now usually I’d get upset and ask why
Cry for hours in the bathroom without lights
This new game plan I’m on
Doesn’t make room for pity parties and asking for time
Therefore I’m just waiting until I can leave
Starting all over changing my name possibly

Pretend I don’t exist
Because as far as I am concerned I’m just waiting for the right moment to leave
None of you have love or importance to or for me
Don’t get all upset like you care
Already been down that road fuck your stares
In just little while
You might as well be dead stay unseen

Eliminate everyone as soon as possible
Wipe them away to feel better once
Once the scenes change I’ll be someone else
Let them talk shit about the stranger they knew in the past
Words and opinions from them trash it’s not worth the time
To tell them what they might have down wrong
Just going on
I don’t care about you I just don’t want to see you anymore

Had to leave my state
It tried to kill me
Now I have to leave this state
Too many bad memories
Where will I end up
Protected information
Just know
I’m not manipulating I’m honestly waiting
Until I get enough cash
To escape this performance

Brand new career
Somewhere I’m clear
Of my life up to now
I’m starting to hate everything about this place
Going somewhere I can write or speak
Free from these judgmental sheets of ice
Lying and swearing everything is all right

Just going on
I don’t care about you I just don’t want to see you anymore

Leave a Reply

