Simply Climbing Together

Simply we are climbing up this mountain and all I’m asking is if you want to hike with me
Until we get death card sorry for your loss sympathies

And if we decide to try a different location
As long as we meet up after you come down it’s alright
But together I think it would just be better and bright
I can say I’m really up in the clouds now
Stop laughing at me with the smile of wow please stop
Laughing and crying all the way to the top
Back down and onto another problem until we flop
Simply climbing together

Not complicated see
You have your gear I have mine sweet
Sweet together we could do it but as partners faster
To find out if our efforts really matter
Of course they do you say
I say I agree smiling at you in my way
Around clouds again.

Leave a Reply

