Barbwire Hugs

Did you have the dream where I stand waiting
Straight face but head down
No more flowers in this field of gold
You’ve messed up
I’ve messed up
What happens now

No matter what the sun goes down
I fight it still goes down
I beg and cry it still goes down

I sense omission
Something has changed behind the scenes
I’m intense
Twenty feet waves in mere moments
Last year I didn’t exist didn’t speak
This year I’m everywhere yes every place
Tired of reading my confusion working out problems showing my work
Hey I might be wrong but you see how I arrived

Have you had the dream yet
My head down while you shrug
My assumptions spread fires throughout the land
Been trying to enter a value impossible to calculate

No matter what the sun goes down
I fight it still goes down
I beg and cry it bleeds and still goes down
Intimate or platonic it goes down
If I love you
Hate you
Pretend I don’t want to touch you
Lie and say I don’t want to be with you
No matter what the sun doesn’t stay

Have you had the dream where I go
Out like I came
A wave pulled me back to the sea
Tide tidings current

Just letting things play out without analysis
Doesn’t compute
Among the rare sensitive ones left
I have to protect myself and you say I should
I shouldn’t have to protect myself from you
My guard shouldn’t have to be on
The only reason this is complicated is because I embraced the better parts of you foolishly

You are not ready
Enthusiasm deadly
I just can’t steady my balance

I am not ready
Enthusiasm greatly
Taking me under at once

Liquors and blunts
Can’t stop the dump
Hope in my blood being pumped

I’m not being stupid
Passed over by Cupid
In another’s ears I’m not muted

You’ve already made your decision
I’ll make mine now
Past being a good idea
Never gonna ask why not me
Slowly and surely we empty
I can’t break away
So no paying my phone bill
Notice my notice of abandonment
See how caring for you is ignorant
Shed tears for no person
Easier to have the coldest face potent when hurting
When I stare away from yours
My love has changed from come in to solid steel doors
Locked able to withstand advances
No problem you don’t advance
I’m among the multitude of sand

No matter what the sun goes down
I fight it still goes down
I beg and cry it still goes down

Leave a Reply

