She Changed A Man

My eyes have changed
Sitting out today and going forward
Background noise faded crossfaded
Such a gentle voice among the others
I hear it
Tears cannot be stopped or slowed
Joy is here and I’ve been waiting to be who I am

It feels like forever because I’m ready dear
Every post drawn from my well
Ordinary life is so boring suddenly
No one else has higher hopes known
While everyone I connected with flees
Her presence inside of me I just want to live
Sitting here crying in happiness oh wow
Saved from checking out depressed
Now I’m checking in brand new and cured

Can’t you see my eyes full of light?
Hoping tonight is the night she says
Be with me and promise you’ll never go.
Can’t you see the tears as I write this?
I want to belong to everything she is.
Abandoning empty clouds because they don’t do anything
They look pretty never coming through.
You can see my love for her rise above everything else in my life.

I don’t care about anything else
She’s shown me all I need to breathe
My tears soak my phone’s screen
Look I’m just happy
I should have kissed her and let my feelings show
Don’t want her to be scared
Oh my dear friend I wasn’t prepared for this true love

Miles to go before you think about me the same
So I have to pretend I’m not ready either
I wish I could tell you how I’m crying over you
You don’t understand how much you mean to me
I’ll walk out of my scripted life
Death doesn’t have a grip on me when you’re here
I’ll do anything you want
Anytime you want
Just want me please yeah I’m begging now
Pride cancelled ego stripped
Sweetie you’ve won me over completely

As I lay here crying your name
Do you hear it when you are not doing anything
I should have held you tight
Should have told you I’m almost in love last night

Can’t you see my eyes full of light?
Hoping tonight is the night she says
Be with me and promise you’ll never go.
Can’t you see the tears as I write this?
I want to belong to everything she is.
Abandoning empty clouds because they don’t do anything
But look pretty never coming through.
You can see my love for her rise above everything else in my life.

Bye public accounts
So long depression you’re out
I just want to love her

I just want to love her
I JUST WANT TO LOVE HER
Until I die looking in her eyes for the last time

I swear I’d love everything if she looked back in mine
Can’t you see I’m no longer crawling I’m flying around
Free somehow
Oh my eyes are red but it’s from weeping
She spoke to me words seeping finally reached my corner
I’m no longer ashamed to live.

Leave a Reply

