On The Roof Smoking Contraband

I could love you I swear
But I don’t want to
While the public laughs
Saying caring isn’t for men
My middle finger up
Lies again
The only thing that matters is you and I
It’s too painful to wait in this cage
While you decide if you want to be loved today

Your choice and you should take your time
I’ll just sit here dying
I won’t tell you at all
No guilt games bullshit always falls
My intentions don’t mean a damn thing
If you don’t want to at least try door closed no doorbell to ring

Never going to rush you
No pressure no bad words to you
I could love you I swear
Hold you when you aren’t treated fair
When the tears conquer your eyes

WHEN THE TEARS FALL LOUD BREAKING SILENCE
BRUTAL REALITY SO VIOLENT
To those who give a damn about others

I know you can’t promise me the future
Who the hell can
Still I could love you
Doesn’t have to be handcuffs contract faith
Let’s discover it one day at a time

Your choice and you should take your time
I’ll just sit here dying
I won’t tell you at all
No guilt games bullshit falls
My intentions don’t mean a damn thing
If you don’t want to at least try door close I’m out

I’ll fit you into any time I’ve got
Too much for the same
I’m the chance to change your life from normal
Because you always stay on one way
No other streets explored safe
Your choice not my say
Never want it to be such a way ever
Maybe I should go before I make a mistake

Oh is my mind in need of help?

Leave a Reply

