One Corner Tonight

She surrounded me with promises only to drop me
Deviating my insides fragile surroundings
Trust no one to prevent intentional grounding
My name for her Reverse Siren
Just when I go under she convinces me to stay
Just to allow the breeze to rip my curious ways
Surrounded by things others don’t understand so they pray
I know better than a god when my innocent people get sprayed
My torture stunted the program therefore I am who I am saved
Bending for the people gets you nothing.

Leave a Reply

