Simulated Image

Walking down a hall of mirrors
Assigned different areas to grow
It’s terrifying but I must look to see
Who I am and who I should be
Lying won’t help me live
Ignorance has never been a true friend
Even as my voice echoes into nothing
Still I speak
Can’t be oblivious like most these days

The reflections don’t lie.
If I screw up corrections must be applied.
Hiding from myself won’t bring my shame,
To its knees.
Allowing me the opportunity to cut his head off.

My hallway is mine like yours you own
Your mind is private and mine as well
We write glimpses
Never the whole story
Too many pages not enough storage and ink
Just think of all our processes
Interconnected many created messages
Images.

Leave a Reply

