Blocked Thought

I called then hung on
Waiting for your voice
No answer no hello I’m broken
Tonight was going to be the night
After I ended the call I changed my mind
You know where I am and how to find me
Don’t play any games

*
I can see past your body
Almost into your head
You have pictures of me on your walls
Admit it all
You want to go under

Covers
Lovers

You want to go under

Touching
Tasting
All just for me
*

Who do you think about when you sleep
Imagining me smiling
Happy to hear every word you say

I’m not sure you grasp this desire
So I leave it up to you
My skin awaits your fingers
My eyes await yours
What more must I say to you I’m yours
For any length of time

I called waiting and expecting your voice
But like you it wasn’t there
I fell for the moments we shared
Convinced you felt the same but wrong
Feeling me inside never crosses your mind.

Leave a Reply

