Chasing Papers In A Hurricane

Money isn’t everything…
But if you don’t have any it is.
Everyone knows this.
Except for the people that already have theirs.

I need a paper to say I know how to do what my friends around me already know because I glow.
I need a paper to get keys to a new house before lights get cut off during snow.
I need papers but I’m unable to keep any, understand?
We start from underneath and sometimes isolation hits, scores, and wins.

Judge me all you want.
Yeah I know someone has it worse.
That doesn’t cancel my tears.
Doesn’t put any more food on my table.
Even willing to work and able.
Find yourself chasing papers in a hurricane with no shelter unaware it is fatal.

Leave a Reply

