Elusive

Four in the morning tears crash

And I have the solution

No more reaching out

Just stay away

I came alive alone

I’ll die alone

It’s taking too long

I think living is scarier than dying

Dying.

Who can see past this week

Next week is the same

I’ve been doing this wrong

Trying to stay alive when I should give

A fool doesn’t quit being a fool especially when afraid of a new day

It goes against every instinct

But how many times should you get hit

I’m on to something.

Leave a Reply

