On The Beach Watching Someone

You’re cold.
But you like it that way.
Away from everyone.
Numbness everywhere.
So I tried to keep a promise.
You prevented me.
Staying cold even as I spoke warm speech.

I wanted to run away with you.
Nevermind.
Forget the reasons I loved you.
I was blind.
But you liked it that way right?
Attention glared.
Now that I am forsaken.
I can see.

Cold.
So cold even when I tried.
So cold.
Now I’m feeling the same.
Looking at you worried.
Like I may fall for your games.
You know I was made for you.
Out of all the pain.
But you can’t see it.
I can’t make you change.
I wouldn’t want to.
Preferable you should want me.
The same way I want you.
Marvin Gaye playing in my head.
Not for you now darling.

I wanted to run away with you.
Nevermind.
Forget the reasons I loved you.
I was blind.
But you liked it that way right?
Attention glared.
Now that I am forsaken.
I can see.

You say you’re here with me and it isn’t about games or tricks.
You can’t make up your mind because I’m just entertainment.
Don’t want me to go away but not willing to let me stay.
Knowing how deep we are but acting like you unsure miss, me with that.
It’s better for you to say that I am just fun to be around.
Without showing images of something I’ll never taste how cruel.

Thinking no one cared about you and there I was.
Standing with my arms open but love is not enough.
Love is shit in this place.

Waiting for the moment to pass and you’ll feel it.
Years will go by and after seeing losers you’ll see it.
It’s such a shame people have to lose to understand.
When I walk away and disappear I always hear whispers of my name.

I wanted to run away with you.
Nevermind.
Forget the reasons I loved you.
I was blind.
But you liked it that way right?
Attention glared.
Now that I am forsaken.
I can see
She says I am crazy because she’s been here with me.
But she has no idea her heart has not.
No one should just give up.

Once it all is gone.
Then we truly understand what we had and have.
But no one can make us see what we don’t want to.
And no one likes being told they are wrong.
So walk away instead of giving in.
Better than fading away.
Watching someone who doesn’t love you waiting for days.

Leave a Reply

