Rorschach

After all the poems and songs about love
You’d think I’d be wrapped in flowers
But friends of mine, I’m sick
Ill at the real life calling me to not give a shit

This place doesn’t want peacemakers
This place wants bloodshed and pain
This place doesn’t want people to be open
This place doesn’t even like my black face

Ignorant but public opinion wins
Racist in public but on Craigslist searching for BBC again
Against gay people but bi due to needs
Wives happy with sex two times a century
Judgements until the shoes are in your size
Sometimes I cheer the enemy’s drive bys
Anti-Hero is feeling like instead of giving in
Blowing my brains against white walls for an end
Maybe I should show
How fucked up our priorities go

This place doesn’t want peacemakers
This place wants bloodshed and pain
This place doesn’t want people to be open
This place doesn’t even like my black face

They say save me and I might say no
They say SAVE US and I might say no
They say don’t you care and I might say no
I just might say no

After all the poems and songs about love
You’d think I’d be wrapped in flowers
But friends of mine, I’m sick
Ill at the real life calling me to not give a shit

Leave a Reply

