Piano Lessons

Will you ever understand my piano
Playing keys with teardrops falling
I’m in Hell love
Floating hurt
Verses cracking between my lips
As my lips quiver on
I’m shattered devastated oh
It burns
Sometimes I don’t want to pick up the phone
Lately I sleep all day long
I’m afraid of my mirror these days
Writing begging you and then I delete
Fall asleep

I’m wanting the impossible again
Will you find my hands will you want them?

The sad songs play loudly
You don’t want to hold me and dream
I’m foolishly thinking I have a chance
I’m too beneath you
Dead to your eyes and all they hold
You’re not interested in my life
Disappointments sleep with me tight
Broken Heart call it’s only moments
Until you’re quoted saying I don’t think this will work out
I’m always left out

I scare you
You back away
You don’t know me
You don’t really want to
Because doing so will convert you into a believer
And you don’t want to believe in love do you

I’m wanting the impossible again
Crying driving trying to understand
Why I am not good enough to love
I’m always left out
Hurt and without
The more I tell her I care the more she cringes
What is this
I should go

I should go
My love isn’t good enough
I should go

Maybe I should go

Will you ever understand my piano?

Leave a Reply

