Solo Instrument Played Too

Strike another note on fire inside my ears
Play me that sweet woes are me Playlist
Watch my tears fill the room

So much trash I can’t sweep
In comes and goes crashing waves in my life
Disappointments neatly stacked
Organized by the ripples they’ve sent through my head
Dragging me below
I’m the man of no

Watch my tears fill the room
I’m sorry but I break down too
To be repaired in haste
Time critical parts replaced
Rusted and shredded by razor tears

2 thoughts on “Solo Instrument Played Too

Leave a Reply

